MS Teams FAQs

As questions come up and we need additional clarification, we will update this page regularly with new information. Updated 8/20/26


Can I delete a Team or Channel?

Yes, you can delete a Team if you no longer need it.

If you delete a Team by mistake or change your mind, you can restore it within 30 days. After this period, the Team will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.

  • Open Outlook on the web.
  • On the left side, find Groups.
  • Select Deleted under Groups.
  • Find the Team/Group you deleted.
  • Select it and choose Restore.

It may take a little while for the Team and its content to reappear in Microsoft Teams.


How much storage do I have in Microsoft Teams?

Storage in Microsoft Teams is connected to both SharePoint and OneDrive:

  • Teams (SharePoint): 1 TB of storage per Team
  • Individual User (OneDrive): 98 GB per user